Home > Bila neagra, Bookmarks, Hosting, UnderCover, Web, de Necrezut > iWEB is a scam for hosting and dedicated server

iWEB is a scam for hosting and dedicated server

Beaware of iweb.com for your hosting or server needs. One you submit for order hard or never get money back, even without signed contract. This is what happened to me.

1) I inadvertantly pushed submit after i filled out all the credit card and user information. I said “inadvertantly” because after 2-3 minutes i receive email wit some strange request: Send Photo-Copy with my credit card and my ID (with Fax)

IWEB.com - scam company

so i send back message with canceled request. But without my Autorisation iweb get my money from card … very strange! So i spoke with sales manager and then told me that she will need me to fax them my credit card side-by-side with my ID in order for them to refund me. Now at this point, it all came clear to me that they (iWEB) are running a scam.

IWEB scam authorisations

this is part from authorisation doc. (even without this iweb take my money)

My review for iweb: tell everyone you know about this issue and all the webhosting community to stay away from iweb.com. iWEB.com is a scam for hosting and dedicated server

More about iWEB complain [here]

  1. August 17th, 2009 at 23:35 | #1

    If you are looking for reliable and affordable hosting then switch to Bodhost.co.uk

  2. January 9th, 2009 at 17:34 | #2

    iweb8.com ? i know … so what? SCAMMER !

  3. June 12th, 2008 at 13:20 | #3

    LOL .. you r retard ;)
    iweb.com and iweb8.com have same Registrar!!!

    Registrar: MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE

    So wtf u say ? r u stupid ?

  4. Matt
    June 12th, 2008 at 09:28 | #4

    You’re retarded. That’s for domain iweb8.com not iweb.com

  5. May 27th, 2008 at 21:34 | #5

    Hi
    I collect on her blog photographs of all cities in the world.
    If you have any pictures of your city, whether or not any other, came to me please email oscarstasic@gmail.com
    Do not forget to write the name of the city and country

  6. May 27th, 2008 at 19:07 | #6

    si’au si gasit ei omu care sa-l tzpeasca, in persoana mea :) !!!

  7. May 27th, 2008 at 17:23 | #7

    pai da, fi rau tanaru :D

  8. May 27th, 2008 at 16:18 | #8

    Astia da… am renuntat la el ca nu aveam chef sa scanez acte si cardu asa ca vor ei, si am cerut sa’mi faca refund … pai crezi ca au vrut fara sa le trimit copie dupa ID si card ? … asa ca si eu l’eam facut un mic review.

    Adica fara sa semnez un contract si fara sa ai certitudinea ca plata este valida faci repede tranzactia si iei banii. Daca vreau banii inapoi ‘mi cere sa ma autentific. Si tocmai ei au trimis un email prin care se specifica clar ca nu se face plata pana nu “bat palma” cu ei, semnand niste contracte prin care’i acreditam sa’mi ia banii pentru serviciile oferite. Contract care nu l’am semnat niciodata !!!

    Si stii cum i’am convins pana la urma:
    L’eam zis ca mai stiu o alta cale pentru a’mi recupera banii: Departamentul politiei pentru Combatere Crimei Organizate … si le’am dat termen 24h !!! In 5 minute am primit mesajul ca s’a facut REFUND !!!

    Adica am ajuns eu la o intelegere cu godaddy , adtoll, neogen … si nu ajungeam cu niste canadieni batuti in cap.

  9. May 27th, 2008 at 15:07 | #9

    Acestia erau cei cu serverul nou?

  1. May 27th, 2008 at 15:12 | #1
GoCache - ByREV-Cache v1.0 - live served in : 0.193614 sec (gzip)